STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C0-85-2205

In re Order Appointing Director Minnesota Client Security Board

ORDER

WHEREAS, this court by order dated April 7, 1987, adopted Rules of the Minnesota Client Security Board and promulgated said rules to be effective on July 1, 1987, and

WHEREAS, Rule 1.08 provides for the establishment of the office of the Director of the Minnesota Client Security Board, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to that rule the board has recommended that William J. Wernz, or his designee, shall act as director performing the duties assigned to the board, or as provided in Rule 1.08 of the Rules of the Minnesota Client Security Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED:

- That William J. Wernz is hereby designated Director of the Minnesota Client 1. Security Board to serve at the pleasure of the court.
- 2. That William J. Wernz may designate, subject to the approval of the Minnesota Client Security Board, the duties of Director to one of the deputy attorney directors on his staff as Director of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board.

Dated: May 21, 1987.

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF

MAY 2 1 1987

**WAYNE TSCHIMPERLE CLERK** 

## STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

ORDER ESTABLISHING DATES FOR EXPIRATION OF TERMS OF THE MEMBERS

OF THE MINNESOTA CLIENT SECURITY BOARD.

WHEREAS, this Court entered an order dated April 15, 1986, which created the Minnesota Client Security Board, and

WHEREAS, this Court entered an order dated July 18, 1986, which appointed seven members to the Minnesota Client Security Board, and

WHEREAS, the Rules of the Minnesota Client Security Board, as promulgated by this Court became effective July 1, 1987, and

WHEREAS, Rule 1.02 (Terms of Office) of those rules states that, "two members of the Board shall be appointed for one year, two members for two years and three members for three years, and thereafter appointments shall be for three-year terms. The terms of public members shall be staggered,"

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the terms of the Minnesota Client Security Board members shall expire as follows:

Gilbert W. Harries and Ronald B. Sieloff: 1-year terms expiring June 30, 1988;

Jean L. King and Nancy L. Vollertsen: 2-year terms expiring June 30, 1989; and

Melvin I. Orenstein, James B. Vessey and Constance S. Otis: 3-year terms expiring June 30, 1990.

Dated: //ov 23, 1981

BY THE COURT

DOUGLAS K. AMDAHL

Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

NOV 24 1987

FILED